Thanks & Complaints

26 05 2010

First, a HUGE thank you to everyone who participated in Blog Buddy Appreciation Day! I traveled through your blogs and found some really awesome insights about why we blog, blogging friendships, and the blog world vs the “real” world. It was so interesting and enlightening! I added a bunch of blogs to my reader and can’t wait to keep going through the BBAD posts tonight. If you see one, or if you wrote one, feel free to tweet it at me (@kjpugs) or comment here!

If any of you already follow me on Twitter, you know how my night at the laundromat went yesterday! I have a ton to fill you all in on, and will soon. But this morning, I wanted to announce what I’m doing today. I’m NOT COMPLAINING today. At all.

Last week, Kathie Lee and Hoda said something about going a day without complaining. And I realized, I probably complain way too much, and should give that a try. I set the day for to following Tuesday, aka yesterday. However I forgot and had complained enough before 7am that I felt it wasn’t fair. So I started it up today. Wish me luck! Mostly I think I’m overthinking it, but if this can help me cut down on my extraneous complaints, and make me think a little more before opening my yapper, then it’ll be success.

Come visit me on Twitter and encourage my non-complaining day!

Actions

Information

4 responses

26 05 2010
Steph

You go!! KLOVE a Christian radio station, I think they’re in Indy too, anyway they’re having a 30 day No Whine Challenge. I think its hard not to complain or not be negative about things, but I also know that staying positive has a great effect on daily life and others around you too. 🙂

26 05 2010
Dancy

Better you than me, I dunno if it’s possible to have a day off from complaining while planning a wedding – hah!

I’ve been avoiding twitter like the plague but now I’m starting to wonder if I should join – simply for blogging purposes.

26 05 2010
kjpugs

Oh you have tooooo! Please do. Use hootsuite, it makes twitter life that much easier.

31 05 2010
Em

I was just thinking the other day about how Josh is a freaking saint because he puts up with all of my complaining. Being complaint-free for a day? Something I should definitely attempt…thanks for the inspiration!!

Leave a Reply

