RIP Miss Ellie

3 06 2010

I’m pretty torn up about losing Rue McClanahan today (aka Blanche from the Golden Girls) but I can’t lie, I dropped a small tear when I saw that Miss Ellie, the 2009 World’s Ugliest Dog, had passed away as well.

Miss Ellie was 17 years old and had a wonderful life. We saw her on a TV special a while back and I just fell in love.. it’s always hard to lose a cute one like that.

People say pugs are ugly but I think they’re the cutest things ever. So I guess it’s fitting that I found that zitty chinese crested adorable!

I think if the Bugg develops some acne she might have a chance.

She certainly could win World’s Awkwardest Dog with that one. Or World’s Least Modest Dog.

Actions

Information

3 responses

3 06 2010
Cera

Awww! I had no idea she passed away! She’s my uggy dog hero! I swear my little boy crested looked up to her. He’s a powder puff, but his mom is a hairless and so were a few of his littermates.

4 06 2010
urdead2me

RIP – Miss Ellie, 17, was a Chinese crested hairless rescued 10 years ago. Last year she won the title of World’s Ugliest Dog. Now she’ll be the ugliest dog in heaven. Rest in peace, bitch. http://urdead2me.wordpress.com/2010/06/03/rip-miss-ellie/

5 06 2010
Laura the Bestie

Oh man, Dakota is DEF least modest, she has her junk hanging out 25/8

Leave a Reply

