Sneak Pug Attack

17 06 2010

Where I work, dogs are not allowed in the building. Thousands of people come in every day, and if they bring a dog, security needs to check to make sure they’re an assisting dog or dog in training, etc. Today was one of those days. The lady with her German Shepherd was not-so-nice to us. But apparently it was a service dog. Luckily the dog was better behaved than the woman.

So after this dog-drama, I thought it was a joke when my coworker radioed to report a PUG in property. No joke- Saks allows pugs. Well, any dogs. I guess if you’re going to spend $700 on a blouse, why not bring your furry friend!?

There’s a really sweet girl who works in the Saks executive offices, so I emailed her and asked if the pug rumors were true. Turns out, they were! One of their staff adopted a one-year-old pug and they threw him a pug adoption shower. Meet Maxine:

I got to spend about ten minutes just petting her and telling her how pretty she is! (That’s a Coach collar, naturally.)

Clearly, she’s a model in the making.

Who doesn’t love a unexpected pug fix now and then!?

Actions

Information

4 responses

17 06 2010
Ali @ His Birdie's Nest

OMG that face! She is SO CUTE!

18 06 2010
Twinner

GAHHH she is sooo cute! Best work surprise ever!!!!!!!

21 06 2010
Laura, your freakin' bestie.

Gah, I jsut saw my comment I posted from my phone this weekend wasn’t here. But yeah… she is pretty much the most presh thing ever. I’m in love, too cute!

30 06 2010
Jennifer @ three pugs & a baby

Want.

The end.

Leave a Reply

