Lil Giveaway!

12 08 2010

Low and behold, I have a giveaway for you all!

Here is how it was related to my BB&B trip.

We received a lot of gift cards when we got married. And I wish I had purchased one of these to put the gift cards in.

Instead, I use mine as a wallet. It’s tiny and convenient and super cute.

What is it, you ask?

This card wheel from Real Simple!

I swear to you it’s a delicate lemon yellow color. The lighting was weird.

This thing has been a lifesaver for me. As someone who likes to use clutches when going out, I used to put my ID and a credit card in a hair tie and hope for the best in my clutch. This thing is golden. Everything fits in there!

You can use it for a wallet (like me- mine’s going on almost a year and a half!) or a gift card carrier. I should’ve gotten a gift card one after the wedding, since we’d often find ourselves at a store we didn’t expect to visit, only to remember we had the gift card at home. That way, you can bring them with you easily. They’re also good if you have a lot of store loyalty cards and don’t want them junking up your keychain.

I promise, IT’S YELLOW!

Oh look, and I think there’s something else in there…

Ah yes, a $10 Starbucks gift card!!!!

And…

A PUG!!!

(Just kidding. Pug not included. BUT ISN’T SOPHIE ADORABLE WITH HER LITTLE TONGUE!?!?)

Ok so it’s not the world’s biggest or most exciting giveaway. I’m not Pioneer Woman with three of those glass and red Kitchenaids to give away this week. But it’s something I L-O-V-E and want to share with you guys!

There are a few ways to enter. Each needs to be done in it’s own comment. Each comment counts as one entry and if you don’t follow directions, I won’t tell you, since you should follow directions!!!!!! NO SOUP FOR YOU!

  1. Leave me a comment with what my new blog “description” should be. I’m working on a new blog design with a quasi-famous person (you’ll see!) and want a new tagline. Right now it’s “kjpugs: Ordinary in Indiana” with a tagline of “In a word… gahhhh.” But I think it should be something having to do with my awkwardness, no? Make a suggestion to enter. Even if it sucks. Oh, and follow my blog (you know… if you like it.)
  2. Follow me on Twitter and tweet “I just entered @kjpugs’s card wheel and Starbucks giveaway! She’s awkward! You should enter too! http://tinyurl.com/39w77ze” We will be best twitter friends forever and tell secrets and giggle and it will be awesome. Then leave your twitter name in the comments.
  3. Blog about this giveaway and leave the link in the comments. But I’m not letting you off easy. You will have to mention one awkward fact you learned about me in there. This shouldn’t be hard. Seriously just pick an entry, you’ll find one.

Ok that’s it! Three’s good, I think. You have one week! I’ll be taking entries until the end of the day (midnight EST) on Thursday the 19th. The winner will be announced sometime on Friday the 20th.

Oh, and if you want one of these Real Simple Card Wheels, you can find them in the desk organization section of Target! This is totally un-sponsored by anyone, nobody paid me to promote their product unfortunately. I’m just a big fan of Starbucks and my cute lil “wallet!”

Actions

Information

32 responses

12 08 2010
Sunny

kjpugs:ordinary in indiana, akward is my game.

Lol I don’t know.

12 08 2010
LauraLou

Ummm, tag line.. I suck at this stuff. What about (going with the ordinary part) Ordinary in Indiana: Average, Awkward, and Alright with It? I personally think you’re much better than average, but it was an A word that was similar to ordinary.

And you know I’m a follower!

12 08 2010
LauraLou

Tweeted! (les852)

12 08 2010
Jessica Lynn

sweet, this is an awesome giveaway!

“Ordinary in Indiana: Awkward in Real Life”

haha…i don’t know!

12 08 2010
Jessica Lynn

Just tweeted and I’ll blog about this either over the weekend or on Monday, but I’ll leave a comment when I do πŸ™‚

12 08 2010
Layla

OMG I have wanted one of those forever!!!

“ALMOST TO AWKWARD TO FUNCTION”

(You go Glen Coco!)

12 08 2010
Layla

Gah, that’s TOO. I can spell, I swear. I just don’t feel well and apparently, that affects my spelling.

12 08 2010
Layla

I tweetled!

12 08 2010
tara

i think you should just be kjpugs: awkward in indiana

13 08 2010
Dee
13 08 2010
Dee

I think that is should be kjpugs: An Awkward Gal in Indiana πŸ™‚

13 08 2010
megan

Tweet, tweedle, lee. That was my awkward attempt at singing πŸ™‚ Clearly I tweeted!

13 08 2010
megan

I suck, my twitter is @curliemegs. Gahhhhhh

13 08 2010
Ashley

I suck at taglines. Someone else gave me mine.

KJ Pugs: Lalala in Indiana

13 08 2010
mkmd

i think you should be

KJ Pugs: (extra)ordinarily awkward in Indiana.
days in the life of an awkward, (above) average speller.

but i also happen to love parentheses.
and your love for proper spelling & grammar.

❀

13 08 2010
Sunny

I tweeted it! @wellcalcedlife

13 08 2010
Salt

Holy moly that thing is awesome. I just envisioned at least twelve instances where it would come in handy for me.

I do wish the pug was included though.

I suck at coming up with things though. How about “My pug is smarter than your honor student”. I think I actually saw that on a bumper sticker once.

13 08 2010
rsdl921

Can I play too because um, that’s super cute, I heart yellow and I adore Starbucks πŸ™‚ Your new tagline…I’m really bad at this. I need to think about it, perhaps I’ll be back but I did tweet about it this morning πŸ˜‰

14 08 2010
Katie

I suck at writing a tag line, but here goes: Awkward is as awkward does.

And you know I follow you πŸ˜‰

14 08 2010
Katie

I’m sure you’re aware, but @SheLikesRuffles πŸ˜‰ Tweety tweet tweet.

14 08 2010
thechassity

i am not entering because sophie is not included. that tease was just mean, kj. :p

15 08 2010
Andrea

I love this giveaway! Here’s my crappy idea for a tagline: Kjpugs: Midwest living with pugs

15 08 2010
Sally

KJPugs:Practically Awkward in Every Way

Katie took my “awkward is as awkward does.”

I don’t twitter. I should, but I don’t. I’m thinking I should for free giveaways alone. πŸ™‚

15 08 2010
Sally

I blogged about your giveaway (just so you know).

16 08 2010
Laura, your freakin' bestie!

Clearly I’m a follower and I can’t believe you want me to come up with this crap… I’m so not good at it (which is why I don’t have much of a tagline haha)…

KJPugs: Awkward in Indiana
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can’t take the awkward out of indiana.

Okay that didn’t even make sense… but now I’m all into it and want to come up with something… I’ll get back to you.

16 08 2010
Laura, your freakin' bestie!

I tweeeeeeted {@HappyHrWife} … did I really need to tell you that??

19 08 2010
mk0918

I tweeted! @mk0918

19 08 2010
Twinner

YO twinner. I am here to enterrrrrrrrr!

Ok, except I tried to ‘follow’ your blog and I can’t find a button that says follow. You know I am blog illiterate. Help a sista out.

Oh… and I was going to suggest ‘almost too awkward to function’ but someone beat me to it! Please tell me you have seen Mean Girls? But anyway, I am re-suggesting it.

xoxo

19 08 2010
Last Chance… « kjpugs: ordinary in indiana

[…] Last Chance… 19 08 2010 Today is the last chance to enter my giveaway! […]

19 08 2010
EmilyB

Ok name + new tagline: KJPugs: Ordinary in Indiana…but I’m really from New Joisey

(Hahaha how much do you hate me now?)

19 08 2010
EmilyB

Tweeted that ish @Em219

21 11 2010
Last Chance…

[…] Today is the last chance to enter my giveaway! […]

Leave a Reply

