“Basics”

29 08 2010

I got this post from Hannah at Gator Tales. We are exhausted from our trip to Saint Louis this weekend- I can’t wait to tell you all about it! So get excited for that post, probably tomorrow evening, and in the meantime, read my answers and fill it out for yourself as well!

Full name: KJ aka Kelly Jeanne

Gender: Female

Age: 25

Birth date: April 2

Place of birth/Current place of residence: born in Peoria, IL; adopted and raised in New Jersey; currently live in Indianapolis, IN

Heritage: no idea because I’m adopted. Any bets/thoughts?

Siblings: two sisters, Minnie (23) and Rosh (20)

Religious/Spiritual affiliation: Presbyterian. I am very much protestant, as in protestant a whole is the best fit for me, but happen to have always attended Presbyterian churches specifically. I am very spiritual on my own but the church experience is personally very important to my faith.

Pets: Three pugs, Sophie, Dixie, and Harley

Marital status: Married

Sexual orientation: Straight

Tattoos/piercings: Three holes in each earlobe and one cartilage hoop. Previously had my nose pierced and my belly button pierced. No tattoos yet.

Glasses: Yep, green ones.

PC or Mac: I prefer Apple in general, and own a Mac, but I use a PC at work – it should stand for Piece of Crap.

Mobile phone: I LOVE my iPhone!

Do you believe in ghosts? Yes, but I don’t pretend to understand them!

Do you believe in UFOs? I can’t even begin to comprehend what’s out there in our universe!

Abortion: Pro-Life. I think every child has a right to life and that there are consequences for all actions. Too often do people just try to “erase” a mistake… life shouldn’t be like that. We need to be accountable people. And, there are many people who want children – I am pro ADOPTION for women who cannot handle a child but find themselves in a “family way.”

Death penalty: In situations where there is absolutely no doubt, hesitantly yes. Although I wouldn’t want to be the one who makes that decision in a court! I won’t lie, my thoughts would likely change depending where I was in a situation… relative of the criminal, or close to a victim, or involved in the case… I think my feelings would change in each situation.

Gay marriage: I have many, many varied feelings on this that change almost daily. I don’t have anything against same sex relationships and absolutely adore the many gay people I know, and respect and admire many same-sex relationships. I think marriage in general has a lot of issues though, and that divorce is too often seen as an easy out. I think marriage as a whole has a lot to be looked at, and that includes who should be able to marry and where.

Where have you traveled? In the US I’ve been to Arizona, California, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Missouri (first time this weekend!), Nevada, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Texas, Virginia, Washington, Wisconsin, and Washington DC. So exactly half the states (25!) and DC. I also have been to Mexico (Nuevo Laredo, Acapulco and Cozumel), Jamaica, Canada (Whistler, Victoria, Vancouver), Grand Cayman, and Italy (Taormina in Sicily, and Vulcano in the Aeolian Islands)

Where else can you be found on the internet? Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Flickr, Vimeo, and probably other places I can’t remember!

Wooooo… heavy! Not sure why this is called “Basics” since it’s more 5th or 6th date conversation than basic first-date stuff!

Hope you guys will fill this out and share a bit more about yourselves as well!

Actions

Information

7 responses

29 08 2010
Hannah

Love reading your mind. And yes, I do think this is 5th date material but I feel like I know so many other things about you that its nice to sum it up!

BTW – I couldn’t remember if you were adopted or not when you were doing wedding recaps but I remember thinking “she looks exactly like her sisters… but aren’t they not blood related?” It says a lot about the habits and traits you have from living and growing with someone!

29 08 2010
EmilyB

I’m filling this out as sort of an “intro” for my post-wedding blog. I’m sure I’ll lose followers before I even gain any with the answers to some of these 🙂

30 08 2010
Brandi

I had no idea you were adopted! You look so much like your sisters!
Thanks for sharing!

30 08 2010
Steph

LOVE YOU!! Can’t wait to hear about STL!!! And I too think you look like your sisters. There was some heavy stuff on this basics survey, but as always you and I tend to think alike 🙂

30 08 2010
LauraLou

I didn’t see Kansas on your list, so that needs to be the next state you visit!!

30 08 2010
Salt

Definitely agree with you on the PC thing. When I first started at my current job, I was on a PC for like 4 months and wanted to throw it out the window every single day.

31 08 2010
Layla

We need to stop being afraid to admit we’re Republican. I’m writing a post about it, dang it! 😛

Leave a Reply

