Substance

31 08 2010

What is substance anyway? I don’t know, but apparently, my blog? It has it.

At least if you ask Brandi, the Twenty-something Florida Wife!

I adore Brandi!!! She totally came out as a blog lurker of mine, and I am BEYOND glad she did. She had an out-of-this world wedding, and she and her hubby look so in love! I am really enjoying her recaps. I also love how involved she is with animal rescue and how much I learn about animals and all things Florida when I read her blog. Add her to your reader, STAT!

Thanks for listing me as one of your 10 when you got this award!

Now I’m supposed to sum up my blogging philosophy, motivation, and experience in 5 words…

  1. Sarcasm
  2. Judging
  3. Creepy/Creepiness
  4. Awkward/Awkwardness
  5. Random/Randomness.

Can you guess which ones represent which things?

And now I share my 10 favorite blogs with substance. In no particular order, here are some of my favorite blogging ladies:

  1. Jennell at OMG in Indy (she’s NEW, she’s in INDY!!!, and you’ll love her)
  2. Layla from Wish Fulfillment Everyday
  3. LauraLou from Lucky in Love
  4. Em from Burning River Bride and now A Leap Begins
  5. Jesstagirl (and her Officer)
  6. Bestie Laura at Happy Hour with a Housewife
  7. Smitty!!! from Just Another Smith
  8. Nikki at The Fashionable Wife
  9. Lindsey at The Amateur Wife
  10. Steph at Life of a Husband and Wife

You are all blogs that I get excited to see in my reader, whether I just started reading them or have been since you started!

Also… here’s a Bugg pic… you know… just cause!

Someone is so tired that the couch is eating her!

Can’t wait to see the blogs everyone I listed will select for their 10!

Actions

Information

12 responses

31 08 2010
EmilyB

Wheeeee!!! Thanks, galfriend. (<– My new word that I just made up.)

Love your philosophy/motivation/experience words. I hope to achieve the same with my new blog. Whicchhhh I must say THANK YOU for pimping!

31 08 2010
EmilyB

Omg and I forgot to comment on the pug. I’m obsessed with your dogs and can’t wait to see what you and 50 are cookin’ up!!

31 08 2010
Morgan

Sweet! Congrats on the award, and thanks for some new blogs to add to my reader!

31 08 2010
Layla

Thanks man! I’m doing this tomorrow!

DA BUGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG

1 09 2010
LauraLou

Thanks lovely lady! I always get excited about your posts too! I think now that I’ve gotten the award twice I really need to repost it and return the favor to some of my faaav bloggers!

1 09 2010
Brandi

Aw, thanks for the sweet shout out, KJ!

And, you should know that I totally guffawed out loud to my very empty living room when I saw the picture of the couch eating the bugg. That’s too much funny.

1 09 2010
Jenell

Oh my Goodness! I feel like a rockstar! #1? For real, thank you so much you made my week! Eeeee. Where I came from we had this radio show and they always teased about their only having 7 listeners, that’s how I feel about my blog, but my 3 readers. Thank you so much doll!

PS- my work spelled my name wrong on my email (they wouldn’t change it cause I’m a temp), it’s really Jenell, no worries though.

1 09 2010
Jessica Lynn

Thanks for the love! Your blog is one of my new favorite blogs and I only wish I started reading it sooner!

1 09 2010
Steph

Awww thanks love!!! 😀 Made my Wednesday morning!!!

1 09 2010
Nikki

Thanks so much!! You totally made my blogging year! I just did my list and sang your praises on my blog! Thanks again! And love the picture of the Bug!

1 09 2010
Smtty

Yo.

I responded here: http://just-another-smith.blogspot.com/2010/09/im-full-of-substance.html. Thanks BBBFL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

2 09 2010
Lindsey

Yay! Thanks for the shout out! And the pug pic!

Leave a Reply

