Blog Buddy

19 05 2010

This past weekend, I was lucky to spend time with a fellow blog buddy, Stephanie.

Gahhhh! Holy squints, KJ! It wasn’t even freaking SUNNY!

Stephanie blogged her wedding at “I Do” at the Zoo and now has moved on to The Life of A Husband and A Wife. We’ve become great friends and have met up three times thus far! This was our first meetup since my wedding last March. We met in Cincinnati for a Reds game on Sunday.

It was overcast and rainy, but a ton of fun. We got to finally introduce our husbands and talk about everything from babies to cupcakes to guncles.

This awesome meetup got me thinking about how much you blogger friends and readers impact me. Some of my very best friends are bloggers. I decided it was necessary for us to honor each other with a celebratory day. I wanted to call it Blogger Appreciation Day but that was taken by some Australian/British people and I am in no mood to get sued. So I decided on Blog Buddy Appreciation Day.

Damn right bitchessss I made that myself on someecards.com!

Next Tuesday, May 25, I challenge you all to do a post of appreciation for the bloggers in the world that are you “buddies.” Has a blogger touched you (and not in a “show-me-on-the-doll” sort of way) even though they don’t know you? Or have you become biffs with a blogger from across the country? Please share your appreciation and tell us about them. Give them props!

Spread the word about Blogger Buddy Appreciation Day and make sure to post your appreciation on Tuesday, May 25. Don’t forget to use the super cool image and link back to this blog.

Share the love, yo!


Actions

Information

9 responses

19 05 2010
AZinAugust

Love it, I definitely will! :o)

19 05 2010
Laura, your freakin' bestie.

Since I just wrote a post, I scheduled one for later tonight to talk about it… now I have to start writing my post for the 25th 🙂

19 05 2010
Em

OMG @ “show-me-on-the-doll”. Um, yes, I do believe I love you.

20 05 2010
Nevis

May 25th…thats my birthday!

20 05 2010
Kelly

OMG .. that show-me-on-the-doll thing … amazing. I feel like there are certain people that were just made to write, and you are one of them. 🙂

20 05 2010
Steph

Yay! What a fabulously fun idea 😀 Although, I’m not entirely sure how I feel about that pic posted 😉

20 05 2010
Morgan

This is such a great idea, the problem is narrowing down the blog buddy list! 🙂

25 05 2010
Why I Blog « Little Miss Wedding Planner

[…] I Blog Jump to Comments Today is Blogger Buddy Appreciation Day, the brain child of the awesomely fun blogger KJPugs.  When I first read this announcement on […]

25 05 2010
Jem- Aqua Bride

That is a really great idea.

Leave a comment